PDA

View Full Version : New avatar

Michiel
07-28-2004, 11:10 PM
Well, my first avatar on 5MV, actually. I made it myself. What do you think?

And how do I compress it without losing quality? :?

PS: Who here plays Go? I'm a beginner myself (27 kyu, if you care). If you want a game, I know a good Go server.

taya17
07-28-2004, 11:40 PM
You made it yourself? AH! I see we have a 3D animator on board! :D

3D animation is fun, but frustrating. I used to dabble in it a little when I was younger (say, between the ages of 14 and 17). I remember the first time we tried animating a vase falling off a table we didn't check our views too carefully, and when we rendered it, it turned out that the vase was falling through the table. Much hilarity ensued.

Ah, the good old days.

~~17, who wants to point out that her avatar is self-made too! :wink:

Michiel
07-28-2004, 11:47 PM
Heh. Well, this one wasn't as difficult as a falling vase. :) The two stones just move one unit each frame. I made it with Pov-Ray.

Vedra
07-28-2004, 11:50 PM
I think it's neato keen. They actually made a playable version of Go?! I wanna play!!!!!!

(I'm an Andromeda freak,if you hadn't noticed...what do they call us,Droms? lol)

Michiel
07-28-2004, 11:57 PM
Hm.. Well, Go is about 4000 years old. Older than chess, even. Visit this server and sign up. http://kiroh.dyndns.org/dragon/

My name is Michiel there. Challenge me to a game. :)

Do they play it in Andromeda? I've seen Trip play it against the cogenitor once. Never seen it in any other show.

And ehm.. You wanna watch those exclamation points around here. ;)

Vedra
07-28-2004, 11:59 PM
I thought Go was something they made up in Andromeda,in fact...lol. Silly me.

taya17
07-29-2004, 01:39 AM