The Five-Minute Forums

The Five-Minute Forums (
-   Science Fiction (
-   -   Hambly Wins Forry Award (

DrWho42 10-09-2019 01:22 AM

Hambly Wins Forry Award
barbara hambly wrote the original series star trek novels ISHMAEL (1985), GHOST-WALKER (1991), and CROSSROAD (1994).

The Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society (LASFS) has selected Barbara Hambly as this year’s recipient of the Forry Award for lifetime achievement in the SF field. The award, named for Forrest J Ackerman and given annually since 1966, will be presented by LASFS president Marty Cantor at Loscon 46, to be held November 29 – December 1, 2019 at the LAX Marriott Hotel in Los Angeles CA.

[via File 770]
source: locus

NAHTMMM 01-05-2020 03:56 AM

Oh, Barbara Hambly! Neat :)

Ishmael and Ghost Walker are both good, although the latter gets a little squicky.

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.