The Five-Minute Forums

The Five-Minute Forums (http://www.fiveminute.net/forums/index.php)
-   News (http://www.fiveminute.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   FiveLetter.net (http://www.fiveminute.net/forums/showthread.php?t=1725)

Zeke 04-01-2022 01:37 PM

FiveLetter.net

Typical.

You spend 22 years toiling away in obscurity. Even at your peak, your audience is pretty small. But that's okay, you tell yourself, because you have a <i>mission</i>. You're doing something important that no one else is doing. Besides, just by the nature of this sacred crusade, it's not like anybody could <i>monetize</i> it and turn it into a worldwide success. And then some prick monetizes it and turns it into a worldwide success!

...Hm? No no, I'm talking about <i>fiveness</i>. I've been preaching the gospel of five since 2000! <i>You</i> listened, but who else did? And now, out of nowhere, some guy comes along with a game entirely about five-letter words and the entire internet falls in love with it!

Well, two can play at that game. (Not the word game. You know what I mean.) I can do five-letter words! I'll do five-letter words so hard you'll be reduced to <i>four</i>-letter words!

And what better way to start than with the third of the new Treks? Its double-five-letter title is an engraved invitation! (Besides, I feel like I was just talking about it for some reason.)

<b>FiveLetter.net</b> begins today, and it begins with <b><a href="../5l/lowerdecks.html">Five-Minute <i>Star Trek: Lower Decks</i></a></b>. Reead emmmm annnd weeep!

Nate the Great 04-02-2022 01:38 AM

Just passing through, I don't care to give lectures or opinions at the moment...

Zeke 04-02-2022 02:49 AM

Hope you enjoyed that, because it's the last passive-aggressive "I won't comment" comment I'm allowing here. From now on, if that's the only content in a post, it just gets deleted. (And in what world do you have any authority to "lecture" me from?)